DeutschEnglish
Editions


This lexicon appears to be the Greek translation of the the German Tusculum Lexikon. It offers a detailed overview of Greek and Latin authors of Antiquity and the Middle Ages and was last edited 1982 in a third revised edition by Wolfgang Buchwald, Armin Hohlweg and Otto Prinz.

The Tusculum Lexicon provides a convenient and easy approach to ancient and medieval literature. The articles contain brief information about life and work of each author together with useful bibliographic annotations concerning text editions and translations.

The Greek translation was carried out by Dr. Athanasios Fourlas. While the German edition was published in one volume only the Greek translation is splitted in seperate volumes for Greek and Latin authors. A third volume with additional authors not included in the German version and updated bibligraphic annotations is under preparition.




Price: 29,00 EUR each volume

DeutschEnglish
Verlag


Bei diesem Werk handelt es sich um die griechische Übersetzung des deutschen Tusculum Lexikons. Es bietet eine ausführliche Übersicht griechischer und lateinischer Autoren des Altertums und des Mittelalters. Zuletzt erschien es 1982 in einer dritten neu bearbeiteten Ausgabe, die von Wolfgang Buchwald, Armin Hohlweg und Otto Prinz herausgegeben worden ist.

Das Lexikon bietet dem Benutzer einen handlichen und schnellen Zugang zum Schrifttum des Altertums und des Mittelalters. Die Lemmata enthalten knappe Informationen zu Leben und Werk der Autoren. Sehr hilfreich sind zudem die bibliographischen Angaben zu Textausgaben und Übersetzungen.

Die griechische Übersetzung hat Dr. Athanasios Fourlas erstellt. Sie ist in griechische und lateinische Autoren unterteilt und als zweibändige Ausgabe angelegt. Ein dritter Band mit zusätzlichen Autoren, die in der deutschen Vorlage nicht enthalten sind, und aktualisierten bibliographischen Angaben ist in Vorbereitung.



Preis: 29,00 EUR pro Band